Blondie’s Debbie Harry admits having a facelift in the 1990s

Visit our main website at: http://www.sh-boommagazine.com

Debbie Harry has admitted she had a facelift in the early 1990s, and claims it is “holding up well” because she did her homework before starting the treatment.

She says: “I was careful about who I went with. I looked around, I interviewed. For me, it wasn’t just a madness. That does happen, panic sets in, and people make bad decisions. But not me, I did my homework.

“There were places I went to that were really scary and I ran out.”

The 65-year-old Blondie star insists she would have had a facelift even if she wasn’t a celebrity because it made her feel better about herself. “It gave me a certain encouragement and satisfaction,” she says.

She had previously claimed her age-defying, sixtysomething looks were the result of having the cells of sheep injected into her body 30 years ago in a Swiss clinic.

“I had these cells injected into me when I was 32 or 35,” she says, “and it turned out I was the youngest person to have the treatment.”

The black sheep cell replacement treatment was an innovative medical advance in the 1970s that heart transplant surgeon Dr. Christiaan Barnard is said to have helped to pioneer.

# # # #

Sh-Boom! is now available as a digital magazine. You can read a sample of the first issue here (best viewed in full-screen mode).

If you’d like to receive a FREE personal copy of each issue, simply SIGN UP at http://www.sh-boommagazine.com/.

It’s FREE TO JOIN, and we’ll send the magazine direct to you when published.

Tell your friends about us too!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

